AUSTRIA

A GAME TURN
1. Politics
2. Hussars
3. France & Bavaria
4. Prussia & Saxony
5. Austria & Pragmatic Army

AN ACTION STAGE
1. Draw Tactical Cards
2. Supply
3. Movement
4. Combat
5. Retroactive Conquests

WINTER
1. Recruitment
2. Winter scoring
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Subtle differences from FRIEDRICH:

1. Supply is checked before the movement phase.
An unsupplied general immediately loses 1 troop.
2. Co-operating powers conduct their action stage
simultaneously. Their generals can form a mixed
stack. They protect each other’s fortresses.

3. The maximum stack size is 2 generals. If a face-
up and a face-down general stack, both keep their
facing.

4. When a general eliminates a supply train, he
does NOT have to stop moving.

5. Face-down generals CANNOT conquer. Mi-
nor powers conquer for their major power.

6. A major power’s supply train can re-enter in a
major fortress of a co-operating minor power.

7. There is no per-power troop maximum. The
only maximum is 8 troops per general.

8. One troop costs 4. Recruitment is possible dur-
ing winter only. (Exception: Political Cards).

9. A supply train can be taken from the board and
immediately re-enter, for a cost of 4.

10. A re-entering general can eliminate a supply
train.




BAVARIA

Subtle differences from FRIEDRICH:

1. Supply is checked before the movement phase.
An unsupplied general immediately loses 1 troop.
2. Co-operating powers conduct their action stage
simultaneously. Their generals can form a mixed
stack. They protect each other’s fortresses.

3. The maximum stack size is 2 generals. If a face-
up and a face-down general stack, both keep their
facing.

4. When a genéral eliminates a supply tram, he
does NOT have to stop moving.

5. Face-down generals CANNOT conquer. Mi-
nor powers conquer for their major power.

6. A major power’s supply train can re-enterin a
major fortress of a co-operating minor power.

7. There is no per-power troop maximum. The
only maximum is 8 troops per general.

8. One troop costs 4. Recruitment is possible dur-
ing winter only. (Exception: Political Cards).

9. A supply train can be taken from the board and
immediately re-enter, for a cost of 4. =

10. A re-entering general can eliminate a supply
train.
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When Saxony becomes neutral:

1. From now on, Maria Theresa plays Saxony. Any
on-map Saxon pieces are immediately returned to
their set-up cities.

2. Foreign pieces in Saxony are moved to the near-
est city (owner’s choice) in their home country
where they may legally stack. French pieces may
also be placed in Bavaria.

3. Any victory markers on Saxon fortresses are
returned to their pools.

When Saxony allies with Austria:

1. From now on, Maria Theresa plays Saxony.
Saxon pieces stay where they are. If Saxony’s
general is not on the board, he may re-enter
immediately with newly recruited troops, as per
the recruitment rules (see section 13).

2. Any victory markers on Saxon fortresses stay
where they are.

3. Austria and Saxony co-operate. Austrian sup-
Pply trains may now re-enter in Dresden. Victory
points earned (or lost) by Saxony count for (or
against) Austria. Saxony receives 2 TCs per turn
from now on, as per the Political Display.




